Shop & Win Competition
Shop & Win Competition

Image for Shop & WIn

Rules of the Shop & Win Competition

  1. The staff of Al Baraka Bank are not eligible to enter this competition
  2. The competition runs for a period of 30 (thirty) days commencing on 17 May 2018 and concluding at midnight on 15 June 2018 (1st - 30th Ramadaan 1439).
  3. Purchases to the value of R 250 (Two Hundred and Fifty rand) or more shall be eligible for the draw to stand a chance to win R 1000 (One thousand rand).
  4. A daily draw will be held for the duration of this competition
  5. Only purchases done using the Al Baraka Debit Card at a Point of Sales device, in accordance with the rules of the competition, shall qualify for entry into the draw
  6. The draw will take place at 12noon daily at the Bank’s premises and only qualifying entries of the preceding day’s transactions shall be eligible for the draw.
  7. A winner is only eligible to claim his prize once for the duration of this competition
  8. The winner’s Transactional Banking Account will be credited with the value of the prize of R1000 (one thousand rand)
  9. Winners will be contacted directly by the Bank
  10. The details of the winners will be published on Al Baraka’s social media platforms and website and your entry to this competition confirms that you consent to having your details published, should you be a winner.
  11. The judge’s decision shall be final 


Date Name City
17 May 2018 Mr Mahomed Zubir Sheik Amod Centurion, Gauteng
18 May 2018  Fathima Cassim  Tshwane 
19 May 2018  Mohamed Iqbal Rasad  Tshwane 
20 May 2018  Winner from  Strandfontein,Cape Town
21 May 2018  Ahmed Moosa  Musgrave,Durban 
22 May 2018  Abdool Jaileel  Durban 
23 May 2018  Raeesa Bham  Johannesburg 
24 May 2018  Winner from  Isipingo 
25 May 2018 Shahida Banu Moidheen  Durban 
26 May 2018 Safeera Muslim  North West 
27 May 2018 Taahir Hassim  North West  
28 May 2018  Hajee Abdool Aziz Varachia  Gauteng 
29 May 2018  Shahzia Sonpra Pretoria 
30 May 2018  Abeda Ebrahim  Pretoria 
31 May 2018  Winner from  Durban 
01 Jun 2018  Sharifa Nana  Auckland Park,Johannesburg 
02 Jun 2018  Winner from  Belgravia Estate,Western Cape 
03 Jun 2018  Bhadreshkumar Vinubhai Patel Rylands Estate,Western Cape
04 Jun 2018  A V Mahomed  Durban 
05 Jun 2018  Winner from   Tshwane 
06 Jun 2018  Bibi Ayesha Bassa  Durban 
07 Jun 2018 Winner from  Benoni, Gauteng 
08 Jun 2018 Winner from   Isipingo Beach, Durban
09 Jun 2018 Mohamed Haffejee  Montclair, Durban 
10 Jun 2018 Yusuf Cardar Hassim  Lenasia 
11 Jun 2018  Fathma Peer Linden, Johannesburg 
12 Jun 2018  Ayesha Bibi  Lenasia